Warning Message when opening a project created with a previous version: File must be restored
Maurice 2017-12-06 15:33:22
I'm sharing this technical support case with our users
When opening a Project created with a previous version, the following message appears:
DIAGNOSTICS - Warning - The document is corrupt and must be restored!
This process nay take a while.
What does it mean?
With the latest versions of the software, a series of checks have been introduced on the Project that verify particular aspects of the document in order to avoid errors.
With the "restore" function, the file is verified and, if necessary, corrected improving overall reliability and performance.
After the recovery phase, simply save the newly generated document. Re-opening the file will be seamless and no longer accompanied by any warning messages, etc.
This same message and following restore process may appear when a project file is detected as damaged regardless of the document version.
Are you sure you wantto delete this comment?